Mainstream SOA: Next-generation Application Development For The Rest Of Us

Archived Content
This article is provided for historical perspective only, and may not reflect current conditions. Please refer to relevant product page for more up-to-date product information and resources.
  • By wso2 wso2
  • 22 Oct, 2008

Most developers understand the benefits of breaking down applications into reusable services, and agree with the theoretical benefits of an SOA approach. The advantages of workflow, business process and integration tools like ESBs and orchestration systems are well documented, but how do you actually create your first set of services to leverage these technologies?

New open-source and standards-based systems make SOA development approachable for mainstream developers. SOA has become a reality, with tools available for developers to expose their existing code and produce real SOA service orchestrations quickly, compatibly and easily.

Join Active Endpoints and WSO2 for a free online training on Mainstream SOA: Next-generation application development for the rest of us that introduces these new SOA development tools. This hour-long training details SOA-based tools that have evolved from “high concept” into real-world products. Attendees will get an intro to ActiveVOS, the first complete visual orchestration system, and the WSO2 Enterprise Service Bus.

All attendees will have the opportunity to download a supported 30-day trial of ActiveVOS to develop their proofs-of-concept and to implement the concepts discussed in the training.

Your presenters Paul Fremantle, CTO, WSO2 Inc. and Mike Moniz, Product Manager, Active Endpoints, Inc.

Starts: 10/28/2008 2:00pm ET; 11:00am PT; 18:00 GMT Duration: 60 minutes
Presenters: Paul Fremantle, Mike Moniz
Registration Expired!

Watch Video