Manage consents given to applications


# Manage consents given to applications

The My Account portal is in preview mode. We are working on adding more features to enhance the experience of the user.

When a user logs in to applications, Asgardeo prompts for the user's consent to access the user attributes the application requires. The user can view the consents given to applications and revoke them if needed.

Given below are the steps to follow.

  1. Sign in to the My Account portal.
  2. Click Security > Manage Consents.
  3. View the applications for which consent is given.
  4. Select an application and click See more. The attributes shared with the selected application are listed. View consents
  5. You can do one of the following:
    • Clear the attributes individually and click Update. This removes access to the unselected user attributes for the given application.
    • Click Revoke to revoke all the user attributes shared with that application.

If consent is revoked for a user attribute, the user will be prompted for consent in the next login attempt to that application.